Stages of Beauty Reviews and Complaints

STAGES OF BEAUTY is committed to providing you with the best skin care products, as well as outstanding customer service.
For questions or concerns, please call our representatives at 877-869-3162 and we will sort out any issues immediately!

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business




Stages of Beauty Comments


gd1960 says: (9 months ago)
 0
I ordered a free sample for my wife and all of a sudden I am in a monthly club that is ripping my credit card off.I want this to stop immediately refund my credit card and the over priced product is on its way back to you.I am looking forward to a full REFUND on my credit card soon.



lesleyw48 says: (10 months ago)
 0
After trying so-called free sample which turned out a false produce giving rash and opposite of work its supposed to preform. I said NO more only to find to first they continually deduced from my account to my unawareness then receiving a parcel I did not order 24/12/2013 unopened and returned and tried to make unsuccessful phone calls plus email which was not accepted, I'm prepared to take legal action for stolen monies taken from my account without my permission. For produces no good or and not received. This is a FRAUD COMPANY



ridiclulous1 says: (10 months ago)
 0
Stages of Beauty trial offer is a big scam that they use so that they can charge you a monthly fee on your credit card. I don't care if this cream could make me look 14 again; the aggravation that you have to deal with in trying cancel your monthly supply is a joke & gave me more wrinkles & gray hair than I had before. DO NOT ORDER the trial offer unless you are prepared to cancel your monthly order & that must be done w/in 18 days of you receiving the trial offer. ANOTHER BIG FAT SCAM.



orchidflower says: (11 months ago)
 0
Please contact me as I am having difficulty getting through the number as I wish to change my order. Please contact me on catenacalanna@gmail.com
Thank you
Catena Calanna



Cheryg says: (11 months ago)
 0
Hello. I didn't realise that the company would keep sending product. I no longer want this and would like to be taken off the mailing list immediately.



joba says: (12 months ago)
 0
hmmm, don't make it easy for Australian customers to cancel their order do you? The 1800 193 846 number given to call only operates during 'standard business hours' of "Monday through Friday 10pm to 12pm AEST and Saturday 11pm to 7.30am AEST" ... these are STANDARD business hours? WTF? Also another hour delay with Daylight Saving time !! Means I have to stay up until 11 or 12pm to call, what a joke ..



yola says: (1 year ago)
 0
I cant beleive your company had the nerve to charge money from my credit card without my permission and without let me know. I reported this deliquency to my credit card.

My neighbor received that cream I never order from you because I was not home today. I want my money back.

Stop telling lies to people saying that you are giving free samples and take their credit card to steal money poiltely.



Rachel35034 says: (1 year ago)
 0
I cancelled my order with Stages of Beauty 8 days after receiving their product. They billed my checking account $74.98 on the 9th day of receiving it. I ordered on the 5th. got my order on the 10th and called on the 17th and was billed on the 18th.I was supposed to have had at least 18 days from date of order. Please refund my money to my checking account.



JANICE1898 says: (2 years ago)
 0
I have a contact for this company for any one who is having problems with the product and the orders. This company is not trustworthy in my opinion. I have emailed Kang_Dana@Allergan.com and it seemed to help.



ginny123 says: (2 years ago)
 0
I want to make sure that I will receive no further shipments of Stage of Beauty and that my credit card has not been charged for other than the shipment on my free samples. Order number 2858343. Kim Kurtz.

Please confirm that no charges have been made to me and no further shipments are to follow.



beauty01 says: (2 years ago)
 0
Please stop sending me products I did not order, its too espensive, I only wanted the trial offer, when I am ready I will order again, so stop charging my credit card, and stop sending products.
Thank you.



seda says: (2 years ago)
 0
Please cancel me with the Stages of
Beauty cream it is a bit too heavy on my skin. Thank you for the opportunity of trying it. It is nice but not for me. Thank you for the opportunity. Herinah Seda, Sun City West,arizona.



kathrynmallett says: (2 years ago)
 0
Please cancel my shipments of Grace Cream and I want to return order number 2645338C1. I would like a return merchandise authorization number sent to my email address kathrynmallett@yahoo.com.



Enlightened says: (2 years ago)
 0
Do not waste your money on this product because it is worthless. Instead buy a product that contains Retinol for a lot less money and actually see some results.



latica says: (2 years ago)
 0
Ihave order a trial intensive wrinkle sirum i like it very much so i kept the order every 3 months but stead of my sirum this order was a cream I dont have any wrinkles but i like the sirum to prevent them im 65 now but i don't like the creams so please send me the right order or cancel

olga from AZ 08/12



coffman2 says: (2 years ago)
 0
I'm so dissappointed I called to cancel and they told me they already shipped and charged my account. I saw that they charged me. When I asked about when it wa shipped I was told it shipped 7/28/12 I called them on 7/31/12 I asked for a tracking # and was given it. When I went online to track the product was shipped on 7/31/12 not 7/28/12 as I was told. Now I have to wait to get the product and ship it back to cancel and wait for a refund. This company STINKS!



bherb says: (2 years ago)
 0
I canceled my program June 18, 2012 - returned the shipment as required and was told my credit card would be credited - my cancel confirmation #2179258 - WELL IT IS NOW THE END OF JULY AND NOTHING HAS APPEARED ON MY CREDIT CARD STATEMENT! Are you scam artists? If nothing happens by my next statement - the consumer advocate will be notified - - bherb34429@yahoo.com



mountiansunshine says: (2 years ago)
 0
Unbelieveable! Stay away from this product! They are not forthcoming. Yes, all of the details are in the fine print...the company does not have the "fine print" material accessible anywhere else. One would think they would promote the REAL cost of thier products and thier 30 day cycle. NOT FORTHCOMING!!

Also, I did get a full refund for 2 months, I was polite and persistant. GET YOUR $$ BACK!



Anna1562 says: (2 years ago)
 0
Wow guys I had just the opposite experience with the Grace stage of beauty. I just finished writing a glowing review on how wonderful the cream is and the difference that not only I can see but everyone who knows me really thinks I had plastic surgery, and trust me, they wouldn't say that if they didn't notice a difference. I do know that a lot of companies do send the trial size and then unless you cancel they keep sending it every month. Normally, I would infuriated like you guys are because until now I really didn't like the products I was ordering and I hated the hassle of trying to cancel before another shipment would arrive. With this Stage of Beauty cream it's been the very first time I'm glad it comes automatically in case I don't remember to order it. I'm really sorry for those of you who it hasn't worked for, it's probably the first product that has worked for me. I literally gave up trying online things because nothing was ever as depicted on television. Maybe my skin is just having a really positive reaction to something that's in this cream, I don't know what it is exactly but I know the wrinkles have definitely diminished and I don't look 50 or exhausted or with dents in my face anymore, I can't say I look 30 either but I do notice that the wrinkles have faded substantially, at least for me to feel happy. I think we all get duped at one time or another. Take care guys and good luck, Anna



Dancha says: (2 years ago)
 -1
Really? Seriously??? Don't you people who order these products READ? eEvery bit of information you have complained about is written in black and white on the invoice attached to the box. You don't even have to open the package to get all the required numbers, policies and procedures for returns. Perhaps if you had done this in the proper manner you wouldn't have wasted so much energy on anger, time on unnecessary bank trips and phone calls , and you may even have a few less wrinkles. Life was not meant to be difficult. This is why a company offers a guaranteed customer satisfaction on all products. And then there are those who just want something for free, never expecting to buy the deal. If this is the case cancel right after you order and stop making good companies look bad. This happens to be a wonderful group that not onlu has a stellar product, but will work with you should the need arise. Be nice, people, you never know when that karma will come back and slap you right when things are going good.



grandma52 says: (3 years ago)
 0
YOU ARE A BIG SCAM RIPPING WOMEN OFF



maggie66 says: (3 years ago)
 +1
I did read the fine print! Wow! almost $75 a month that is really very expensive. Also I noticed that it said to cancel 14 days from order date. That does not leave a lot of time to even try your product. It is so sad that you have to charge such an exuberant price for your product.



Keokie says: (3 years ago)
 0
I have tried this for over two months now. I must say that my skin went in the opposite direction. Broken veins and dark spots were more pronounced. My skin tone became more uneven. I hqave returned to my old Dr. Perricone products for the past four days and my skin is noticably better. I had hoped that Stages of Beauty would provide me with a less expensive alternative. It did not. Beware of the advertisements. The pictures look way too good to be true. From my experience, there is no way.



mystages says: (3 years ago)
 0
We are so sorry if there has been any confusion! For questions or concerns, please call our customer service department at 1-877-869-3162 and we will sort out any issues immediately!

Thank You,
Stages of Beauty



kkruk says: (3 years ago)
 0
I received my order of the FREE sample and would like to cancel any future charges or orders to my account! I have tried to get in contact with the company with the listed number on numerous sites and on my stages of beauty secrets booklet but the number is invalid and out of service. If someone could get in contact with my via email to cancel or direct to a number in affiliation with this Stages of Beauty company in regards to cancel any future orders placed on my account; I would much appreciate the gratitude! I have read numerous bad reviews on this type of situation and do not want to be stuck in this mess. I only ordered my Free sample. It's only been 6 days since I ordered and received my sample and have also typed and had a document regarding this issue notarized in case of any legal issues arise. Please get in contact with my email at kkruk25@yahoo.com to advise of next steps to take care of this matter! Thanks again!!!



jwicki says: (3 years ago)
 0
I ordered the trial and canceled right away. I wasn't sure how I would like it and pretty much when you receive the lotion is when you have to cancel it so how do I get to try the product??? The thing is I really like the product but I do not like having to be put in their automatic charge and send. I also didn't really decide if I liked the product until 1+month later. Second the product is way too expensive, I thought the $50 one would be a lot bigger than the sample, and the sample is actually the larger of the sizes which is $73 and not a lot of lotion. I can get a lotion of the same if not better caliper from Sephora and not get locked in to receiving products when I don't even need them yet. The sample bottle lasted pretty much 2 months. I'm going to pass, which is a bummer because I really did like the lotion.



jessi says: (3 years ago)
 0
I have been using this product for a total of about 4 days, and i've always thought once you start to show age in your face, it's irreversable, that it's just nature taking it's course... SO NOT TRUE!!! My skin showed an immediate change. From weight gain and loss, my face had begun to look saggy and i always looked tired and sad. My skin looks better than it has in years!!! For those who had allergic reactions, i am so sorry because this product has been phenominal. Ladies, i strongly advise you try this, it is worth it. Just make sure you cancel early so you can reorder when you want, if you want. I also plan to advise my bank to accept no other charges unless autherized personally by me. Mistakes do happen, and yes, people are shaddy. Just protect yourself :)



beesflyaway says: (3 years ago)
 0
Same exact thing happened to me! Every month, they take out 74.98 unauthorized payment! And to top it off, they sent me another one a month ago, I couldn't remember ordering it. I started to use their "alleged" hypo allergenic products on the first month only to find that they make my face break out in pimples, and make my face even more red than it was before. Honestly, I wish I had never tried the free sample. My face is still not back no normal, it's been 3 months now. I'm so angry!!! I'm going to post this everywhere, I feel so taken advantage of. I hope no one else falls for this total scam in every way. Worst skin care and business practice EVER!!! Who would auto order face cream, that's just stupid! Whoever created their contract must have wanted them to fail. No one likes recurring charges, don't have to be a genius to figure that out. Look at all of these unhappy people!



beesflyaway says: (3 years ago)
 0
Same exact thing happened to me! Every month, they take out 74.98 unauthorized payment! And to top it off, they sent me another one a month ago, I couldn't remember ordering it. I started to use their "alleged" hypo allergenic products on the first month only to find that they make my face break out in pimples, and make my face even more red than it was before. Honestly, I wish I had never tried the free sample. My face is still not back no normal, it's been 3 months now. I'm so angry!!! I'm going to post this everywhere, I feel so taken advantage of. I hope no one else falls for this total scam in every way. Worst skin care and business practice EVER!!! Who would auto order face cream, that's just stupid! Whoever created their contract must have wanted them to fail. No one likes recurring charges, don't have to be a genius to figure that out. Look at all of these unhappy people!



Maylush1 says: (3 years ago)
 0
Well I too was suckered in by not reading the fine print. So I have a collection of these little bottles conveniently the invoice has no way of contacting anyone. So tonight I went online and spoke to Haley who gave me no hassells and simply credited my account. That was a shame on me, nothing in this world is free and of course I know that!!!



michaelbird81 says: (3 years ago)
 0
scams! they said "did you read the small print...." blaahh....
total scam!!!!



michaelbird81 says: (3 years ago)
 0
scams! they said "did you read the small print...." blaahh....
total scam!!!!



NYRICAN56 says: (3 years ago)
 0
ALL YOU LADIES OUT THERE THAT FEEL YOU WERE DUPED OR THEY CHARGED FOR THINGS YOU DIDNT AGREE TOO. BEFORE YOU CLICK ON TRY FREE PRODUCT ,READ THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS. ITS CLEAR AS DAY. ITS NOT EVEN IN SMALL LETTERING. IF YOU DONT CANCEL BY DAY 18 YOU WILL BE CHARGED 69.99 + 4.99 MONTHLY. SO STOP BLAMING THE COMPANY BECAUSE I SAW IT AND READ IT AND DIDNT WANT TO GET CAUGHT FORGETTING TO CANCEL OR NOT.



mystagesofbeauty says: (3 years ago)
 0
To Our Customers: Stages of Beauty is committed to providing you with the best skin care products, as well as reliable customer service.

We are so sorry if there has been ANY confusion! For questions or concerns, please call our customer service department at 877-869-3162 and we will sort out any issues immediately!

Thank You,
Stages of Beauty





mystagesofbeauty says: (3 years ago)
 0
To Our Customers: Stages of Beauty is committed to providing you with the best skin care products, as well as reliable customer service.

We are so sorry if there has been ANY confusion! For questions or concerns, please call our customer service department at 877-869-3162 and we will sort out any issues immediately!

Thank You,
Stages of Beauty





JCSCOTT says: (3 years ago)
 0
SAME AS EVERY OTHER COMPLANT , WENT FOR FREE TRIAL ,,GRACE CREAM,WHEN IT ARIVED,I SAW THE SMALL SIZE, ICALLED AND CANCELED MY AUTO SHIP,TO NO AVAIL ,NOW I HAVE TO HASSEL WITH TRYING TO GET MY 74.984.BACK ON MY VISA CARD. WILL COMPLAIN TO VISA AND CHAMBER OF COMMERCE AT CHATTANOOGA TN.JOHN C SCOTT COSBY TN.



BKwinny says: (3 years ago)
 0
I,too, ordered a trial and then was charged $74.98 before even finishing the product! I like the product but because of this unethical auto-ship/bill practice, I canceled and am returning this stuff!



1234youareascam says: (3 years ago)
 0
TAKE ME OFF YOUR CUSTOMER LIST OR I WILL GET A LAWYER AND LET YOU HAVE IT! YOU ARE A SCAM AND I WILL NOT AUTHORIZE PAYMENT FOR ANY OF YOUR PRODUCTS

DO NOT EVER CONTACT ME AGAIN OR I WILL TAKE LEGAL ACTION.



pueblo says: (3 years ago)
 0
I purchased this product about 4 months ago. I do like the product but I hate the customer service. They didnt seem to understand that I wanted to cancel the subscription, they kept offering to freeze my account for three months. They just didnt seem to understand that I wanted to cancel. I started getting upset with the representative, and finally she said she would cancel.



csmith says: (3 years ago)
 0
The free trial that i ordered came as expected. I read the terms and it stated clearly that you must call in and cancel w/in 15 days or else they will continue to ship the product to you and charge you for it. People should know that nothing is for free and there's ALWAYS a catch!! Good thing that i didn't have to go through all the trouble the others did. However, after trying on the facial cream product my entire face started to grow little, tiny bumps all over. I stopped using the cream immediately. This cream is definitely not for me.



NMraisen says: (3 years ago)
 0
I have same complaint as others commenting here. The free offer ( plus$5 S&H) with the unsolicited follow up bottle for $74.98. Called to cancel, they tell you it will take a month to refund your money? Even though I returned it immediately and unopened they say I didn't get a RMA from them first. Ah! Ladies they have LOTS OF RULES to get your money back.. So BEWARE!! You know I can't even say if the products are any good yet and they have already lost me by their sneaky behavior. NOT good marketing.



JreztotheQ says: (3 years ago)
 0
A lot of these complaints ARE NOT legit. Stages of Beauty has ALL the ingredients listed on their website, ON the bottle, and on the tube that the bottle comes in! They also don't sell "vaginal tightening" cream they are a skincare company that sells anti-aging moisturizers. You can tell that most of these are either fake or just angry customers who didn't read the terms! I've bought a ton of things from online companies like this- Hydroxatone and all those exercise "offers." If you read ALL the terms and cancel properly or pay attention when you ORDER things then you will have no problem. Especially with Stages of Beauty, they have so many customer service people who KNOW about Skincare and really want to help. They are also nice to speak with about canceling. I did it without any HASSLE. Women this brand rocks! I use it and buy it when I see promo codes straight from their site to avoid any auto-ship and returning product!



JreztotheQ says: (3 years ago)
 +2
A lot of these complaints ARE NOT legit. Stages of Beauty has ALL the ingredients listed on their website, ON the bottle, and on the tube that the bottle comes in! They also don't sell "vaginal tightening" cream they are a skincare company that sells anti-aging moisturizers. You can tell that most of these are either fake or just angry customers who didn't read the terms! I've bought a ton of things from online companies like this- Hydroxatone and all those exercise "offers." If you read ALL the terms and cancel properly or pay attention when you ORDER things then you will have no problem. Especially with Stages of Beauty, they have so many customer service people who KNOW about Skincare and really want to help. They are also nice to speak with about canceling. I did it without any HASSLE. Women this brand rocks! I use it and buy it when I see promo codes straight from their site to avoid any auto-ship and returning product!



amber2011 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I ordered trial. I LOVE it. No problems. Nice people. I did read the T&C when ordering however. Pretty obvious. No fine print there. I called customer service and extended my trial period and was offered a discounted price for the full size that will ship when my trial ends. Happy!!! ;-)




Post a comment for Stages of Beauty

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team